As an API customer, does my account still manage my blacklisted/ unsubscribed contacts?

Yes!

 

It does not matter whether you are an API or a web based user, your SMS Central account will always manage your blacklists/ unsubscribed contacts.

All you need to do is make sure you have the unsubscribe rule created in the Rules and Triggers section (this is automatically set up when you create your account).

 

If you do attempt to send a message through the API to a blacklisted contact, you will automatically receive the following delivery status in response to your HTTP POST: "519: Rejected; The number you tried sending to is blacklisted."  

The message will not be sent from your account and you will not use any credits in attempting to send to a blacklisted number.

 

Related Articles

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk