Can unsubscribed contacts be uploaded into a new group?

No.

Once a contact opts out, their mobile number will be unsubscribed; it will remain unsubscribed even if they're re-uploaded into a new group at a later time.

If you include the contact in a new import template/CSV file, the contact will not be added to the group it was intended to be assigned to, but remain unsubscribed.

 

If the contact wants to be part of your list again, you will need to re-activate them.

 

Related Articles

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk