What is the difference between deleting and unsubscribing a contact?

Deleted contact

Screen_Shot_2013-03-14_at_12.01.21_PM.png

  • The contact will no longer be available in the group it was originally assigned to
  • You can still send a message to this contact
  • You can manually add the contact again
  • You can import the contact again

 

Unsubscribed contact

Screen_Shot_2013-03-14_at_12.06.04_PM.png

  • The contact will be located in your 'unsubscribed' group
  • No matter how many groups this number is added to you will never be able to send this contact a message unless you re-activate their number
  • You won't be able to send this contact a SMS via the API
  • You won't be able to send this contact a SMS though Email to SMS
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk