Even though contacts can be viewed by everyone in the organisation, managing contact groups is determined by the user roles.
User Roles & Group Owners
To delete a group, you need to "own the group" or be an admin in the account. The owner of a group is the user that created it. As a general rule of thumb:
- Anyone can view, edit and delete contacts within a group.
- Only the owner of the group or the admin of the account can delete a contact group.
All Contacts & Unsubscribed groups
These two groups cannot be deleted, since they are defaulted to your account.